“Be the change you wish to see in the world.”

- Mahatma Gandhi

Purple flower
Purple flower

Some description here

press to zoom
Yellow flowers
Yellow flowers

Some description here

press to zoom
White flower
White flower

Some description here

press to zoom
Yellow flowers
Yellow flowers

Some description here

press to zoom

AUDIO YOGA with Michelle: Enjoy a guided yoga break at your chair right now- click on the audio link to the right.

 

Resources for Continued Learning & Health
Online Practice from Home
Julie Rost, one of my favorite yoga mentors and Founder of YogaLife Institute in Exeter, NH, has a wealth of recent yoga videos on her Youtube channel: Yoga with Julie Rost 

Chair Yoga Sequence: https://yogauonline.com/yoga-for-arthritis/chair-yoga-sequence-for-arthritis-increase-mobility-and-decrease-pain

Esther Gokhale, Primal Posture: http://gokhalemethod.com/esther_gokhale

YogaU: https://www.yogauonline.com

Free Meditation & Guided Relaxation 

Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction from UC San Diego: http://health.ucsd.edu/specialties/mindfulness/mbsr/Pages/audio.aspx

​Tara Brach, free guided meditations: http://www.tarabrach.com/index.html

Free Meditations from the Center for Contemplative Mind in Society: http://www.contemplativemind.org/practices/recordings

Health Benefits of Yoga
Stress Study: http://www.massgeneral.org/about/pressrelease.aspx?id=1583

Kripalu Article: http://www.kripalu.org/article/512

Yoga Reduces Neck Pain: http://yogauonline.com/yogatherapy/yoga-for-back-pain/yoga-for-shoulder-and-neck-pain/1191051013-study-iyengar-yoga-practic
Blog Article on Benefits of Yoga: http://www.nursingdegree.net/blog/24/77-surprising-health-benefits-of-yoga/

Amy Cuddy- Posture: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ks-_Mh1QhMc

Yoga Resources, Books, Training

Leslie Howard, Yoga for Pelvic Floor: http://lesliehowardyoga.com
Creative Kids Yoga: http://www.creativekidsyoga.com/
Yoga Dots: http://www.creativekidsyoga.com/
Sandy Bothmer, Creating the Peaceable Classroom: http://www.peaceablepathways.com/
Circus Yoga: http://www.circusyoga.com/site/about.html
YogaLife Institute: http://www.yogalifenh.com
A History of Yoga by Danny Arguetty: http://nourishyourlight.com/HistoryofYogaFINAL.pdf
Kripalu Center: www.kripalu.org

Seminars on Osteoporosis: http://www.sarameekspt.com/

Jan Frazier: http://janfrazierteachings.com/



Holistic Practitioners in Southern NH

Ayurveda: http://nhhealthwellness.com/janelle_salzman.php

Naturopathic Doctor: http://nhhealthwellness.com/laura_chan.php

NH Health & Wellness Center: https://www.nhhealthwellness.com

Noel Berube, Massage: http://noelberube.wixsite.com/bodyrestoration